Album Track List

  • 1
    Freeker by the Speaker
  • 2
    One Hit Wonder
  • 3
    Hunting Charlie
  • 4
    Alligator Alley
  • 5
    Spring Buds
  • 6
    Mental Instra
  • 7
  • 8
    Bob Rules
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
    God is my Palm Pilot
  • 12
  • 13
    Old Lady from Carlsbad
  • 14
    Kidney in a Cooler
  • 15
    Freeker Reprise

This is the album of mine that most people are familiar with and it spawned the only thing resembling a “hit” that I have had…the song, “Freeker by the Speaker.” I recorded it in Northern Virginia at Bias studio and had my friends Ty North (Leftover Salmon) on bass and Dave Watts (The Motet) on drums. I named it Laugh because we laughed a lot in the studio and it fit myself imposed, one syllable album title requirement. I think this was right around the end of my 12th string guitar phase.The album cover has hundreds of tiny photos of people I knew and worked with and they were compiled by my friend, Ken Crampton. It’s got 13 originals and a pair of covers, “Spring Buds” by Michael Hedges and “Freakshow” by Ani DiFranco. I am especially proud of the Freeker Reprise at the end, which consists of a long improv studio session. This record was a lot of fun to make an induced a lot of laughs.