Album Track List

  • 1
    Environmental Song
  • 2
    A Day at The Office
  • 3
    Spartan Darn it
  • 4
    Groove of The Storm
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
    Doobie in my Pocket
  • 11
    Ear Infection
  • 12
    Song for Fela

This record came about after having spent almost two years on the road with my band (Moseley, Droll and Sipe ). I wanted to get back in the studio and record a solo album. I had been collecting these songs over the years and as always, wanted to document them. I worked on this album over many months at my local recording studio, Wally Cleavers, with my good friend and engineer/producer Jeff Covert. I would go in for 4 or 5 hours during the day and sometimes come back from 9 to 12. The concept of the cover art comes from the lyrics of the song Elephorse. This is a science fiction bluegrass song about a mutant beast that was half elephant and half horse. The cover art depicts me chasing the Elephorse as I ride my multi-headed beast. My friend, Richard Biffle, did a great job painting my perfect six pack ab’s as they appeared glistening in the sun. Which, by the way, is the only way I will ever have six pack abs… — Kw

What the paid professionals say:
For Keller Williams’ latest studio release, ODD (August 2009 / SCI Fidelity Records), Keller covers an impressive amount of stylistic ground – everything from the ‘off-the-wall’ (“Day at the Office”) to piano-based lounge music (“Warning”), and even a tribute to legendary afrobeat musician Fela Kuti (“Song for Fela”). And somehow, the singer/multi-instrumentalist ties it all together into a unified sound/approach – that is unmistakably Keller.