Album Track List

  • 1
    One More Saturday Night
  • 2
    Mississippi Half Step Uptown Toodeloo
  • 3
    Eyes Of The World
  • 4
  • 5
    Loose Lucy
  • 6
    Black Peter
  • 7
    St. Stephen
  • 8
    Casey Jones
  • 9
    Brown Eyed Women
  • 10
    Bird Song
  • 11
    Scarlet Begonias > Fire On The Mountain

“This album is a live recording of the first ever “Grateful Grass” performance, it features myself, Jeff Austin and Keith Moseley performing not-so-traditional bluegrass versions of Grateful Dead songs.   It was recorded at the Fillmore in Denver, CO on February, 8th 2006.  I decided to release it in 2008 as a digital only release, with all proceeds from the album sale going to benefit The Rex Foundation, which is the charitable non-profit started by the Grateful Dead.   We did a follow up Grateful Grass album, DOS, in 2014 at the Fillmore in San Francisco, all proceeds of that recording also benefit the Rex Foundation.” –Kw

Visit the Rex Foundation or purchase a digital download and donate to the REX Foundation. Streaming is also available for REX here.